University Holiday Calendar

2019 Calendar

The University observes the following paid holidays throughout the year:

Observed Date Day of the Week Holiday Name
January 1, 2019 Tuesday New Year’s Day
January 21, 2019 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 18, 2019 Monday President’s Day
April 15, 2019 Monday Patriots’ Day
May 27, 2019 Monday Memorial Day
July 4, 2019 Thursday Independence Day
July 5, 2019 Friday Bonus Day
September 2, 2019 Monday Labor Day
October 14, 2019 Monday Columbus Day
November 11, 2019 Monday Veterans’ Day
November 28, 2019 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 29, 2019 Friday Day after Thanksgiving
December 23, 2019 Monday Bonus Day
December 24, 2019 Tuesday Christmas Eve
December 25, 2019 Wednesday Christmas Day

When these days fall on a Sunday, the holiday will be observed on the following Monday; when they fall on a Saturday, the holiday will be observed on the previous Friday.

When Christmas Eve and Christmas Day both fall on a weekday, employees will receive both days as holidays.

The University recognizes the right of employees to observe the holidays of their religion. At the employee's discretion, time taken for this reason may be considered vacation time, personal days, or absence without pay. Employees should discuss religious holidays with their supervisors well ahead of time, so that the supervisor can prepare for the employee’s absence from the workplace.